It’s been a while since I posted anything here. I’d been out of town, or actually out of the country!

I along with my family left for Pakistan right around the time when Benazir had died and apparently a chaos had broke out. However, when we arrived, situation was very calm in Lahore. People had pretty much retained their normal life. We all were jet lagged especially my little one. Then we got busy with my brother in law’s nikkah. It was nice and the kids had a lot of fun.

Light goes off a lot here. Sometimes there is no light for 7 hours! Sometimes the light was available only for a couple of hours in the whole day. People spend more money in buying generators and installing UPS systems in their homes to get electricity. I honestly believe that the amount of money they spend in getting all this, had they have put it all together and donate they can easily build a whole new dam!

Of course we are enjoying the maid-system here. I don’t have to do anything. I wake up and fresh breakfast is availble for me on the table. I don’t have to make my bed, clean, cook or do anything. Not only my laundry is done for me but the maids even iron and hang my clothes and even my kid’s!!

My favorite thing to do these days is to sit in the front yard (lawn) which is a part of the house within the boundaries, so i don’t have to wear my hijab there. We all sit there for hours and even eat and pray there. Of course, we are eating too much here and becoming lazy, but I think it is okay once in five years! đŸ™‚

More later inshaAllah!

